Rovi Hosts Live Video Webcast on Future of TV with Brightcove & YouTube

We are very excited to announce that Brightcove will join Rovi and YouTube for a live video webcast on the future of TV, Thursday, April 8th. The panel discussion will feature Eric Elia, VP of TV solutions for Brightcove, Richard Bullwinkle, Rovi's Chief Evangelist, and Chris Dale, Global Corporate Affairs, YouTube.

The discussion will focus on: 

  • The convergence of broadcast television with Internet video on the TV
  • The emerging technologies and platform shaking up the market
  • The TV experience 5-10 years from now

Live Video Webcast Details: 
Thursday, April 8th, 2010
11am Pacific Time / 2pm Eastern Time / 7pm GMT

Register and attend, and you'll be entered to win a 32-inch Sony TV (Drawing open to USA and UK residents only).

Click here to register for the webcast and learn more about the Sony TV giveaway.